Designer Picks : Tegan’s Holiday Gifts

MHD_designer picks_tegan_holiday gifts

 

My top picks for gift giving this holiday season.

Because I live far from my family and friends I am already thinking about what I plan to send to those I love. I search for things that will be special and meaningful but also easy to pack up and inexpensive to ship. So here goes, my favorite choices for small gift giving this year.

I cannot deny that I have joined the band wagon in the latest obsession with birds. I love these little guys in all shapes and sizes. I’m not sure why. Maybe it’s the suggestion of flight and soaring spirits that has me under its spell. So this year some of my family will receive sweet, wide eyed owls in various forms. For my sister-in-law, who loves to laugh, a chicken footed pitcher for serving gravy. And for those who like to know where they are going, animal place setting card holders.

Of course I know that not all my family and friends will find the same charm I do in birds so for them I send sparkles because it expresses how I feel about them. And since I can’t afford to send them all diamonds then tree ornaments it will be. The wonderful thing about these little gifts is that each year, at a specific time, they bring out these ornaments and think of how wonderful I am and that they should come and visit!

This year I’m feeling sentimental so my home will be filled with white (iced cube silver, 2121-50), silver (deep silver 2124-30) and gold (stuart gold, HC-10) with plenty of bows and branches.

I wish you all a Happy Happy Chanukah and a Very Merry Christmas.

Product Images: All available at Mountain Home Decor in Whistler, BC. 1. Ceramic feet canisters, 2. Assorted metallic ornaments, 3. Birds + bunnies, 4. Owl ornaments, 5. Beaded silver snowflake ornaments.

Leave a Reply

