Designer Picks : Tegan’s Confessions of a Fabric Fanatic

MHD_designer picks_tegan_fabric fanatic

 

Confessions of a Fabric Fanatic

I am the kind of person who can go into a fabric showroom at 9am and come tumbling out 8 hours later, blurry eyed and elated as if on some kind of drug. I am a fabric fanatic. Fabrics never seem to bore me. The visual stimulation of vivid brilliant colours, shapes and patterns, the physical sensation of soft velvets, chenille’s and brushed cottons on fingertips, the sound of cool crisp silks. I love it all! You may wonder how a fabric fanatic like myself vents this type of energy. The answer is drapes and upholstery. There is nothing more satisfying than finishing a room with beautiful window finishings and incredibly upholstered furniture. If you don’t believe me try it yourself. Come down to Mountain Home Décor and let me make you a fabric fanatic.

My Benjamin Moore colour picks this month:
2170-10, Fireball Orange
OC-22, Pale Oak
HC-166, Kendall Charcoal

The featured fabrics are all available at Mountain Home Décor in Whistler, BC!

Leave a Reply

